Every year, during an Official Award Ceremony, all speakers (Lecturer, PhD Student, Workshops or Invited Session Speakers) receive a Certificate of Attendance given personally by one of the Scientific Chairmen of the conference. Best presenters are being awarded with special CRYSTAL AWARD and CERTIFICATE!



During the 7 conference days the audience will be encouraged to give its vote to the best presentations by filling a nomination form. At the same time, session chairmen will have the hard task to evaluate each presenter - they should fill in evaluation form and forward it to the Scientific Chairmen. As a final result, authors of the highly evaluated and most nominated presentations will be awarded with a AWARD CERTIFICATE and a SPECIAL CRYSTAL PLAQUE.


We look forward to receiving your interesting papers and very captivating presentations.
Eager to welcome you all, we are expecting with great interest your new researches and scientific achievements!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =


= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

BEST PRESENTATION AWARDS, 13th International Scientific GeoConference SGEM2013 were given to:


  1. Phd. Pawel Kroh, Jagiellonian University, Institute of Geography and Spartial Management, Poland
  2. Assoc. Prof Hyanek Lahuta, VSB – Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic
  3. Assist. Prof. Vasko Galabov, National Institute of Meteorology and Hydrology – Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
  4. Siddique Motala, Cape Peninsula University of Technology – Faculty of Engineering, Department of Civil Engineering of Surveying, South Africa
  5. Assoc.Prof Cahit Tagi Celik, Nidge University, Turkey
  6. Assoc.Prof. Marian Drusa, University of Zlina, Slovakia
  7. Assoc.Prof Pavel Stasa, VSB-Technical Universit Ostrava, Czech Republic
  8. Assoc.Prof Rui Moura, University of Porto-Faculty of Sciences, Portugal
  9. Burcu Ozdemir, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
  10. Dr. Krassi Rumchev, Curtin University, Australia
  11. Assoc. Prof Emir Tan, Yeni Yuzyil University, Turkey
  12. Prof Ana Cristina Costa, ISEGI Universidade Noba de Lisboa, Portugal
  13. Prof. Tokie Anme, University of Tsukuba, Japan
  14. Phd Ertuglu Kaya,Turkey
  15. Assoc. Prof Oguz Ozyarala, Yeni Yuzyil University, Turkey
  16. Adrian Liviu Bugea, Technical University of Civil Engineering of Bucharest, Romania



  1. Phd Elena Demenchuk, Immanuel Kant Baltic federal university Geography of Geoecology Faculty, Russia
  2. Marius ADAM, Politechnica University of Timisoara, Romania
  3. Diana Dudare, University of Latvia, Latvia
  4. Assos.Prof Oana Cionca, University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Romania



  1. Prof. Lidia Cristea, University of Science and Arts, Romania
  2. Juris Burlakovs, University of Latvia, Latvia