Every year, during an Official Award Ceremony, all speakers (Lecturer, PhD Student, Workshops or Invited Session Speakers) receive a Certificate of Attendance given personally by one of the Scientific Chairmen of the conference. Best presenters are being awarded with special CRYSTAL AWARD and CERTIFICATE!



During the 7 conference days the audience will be encouraged to give its vote to the best presentations by filling a nomination form. At the same time, session chairmen will have the hard task to evaluate each presenter - they should fill in evaluation form and forward it to the Scientific Chairmen. As a final result, authors of the highly evaluated and most nominated presentations will be awarded with a AWARD CERTIFICATE and a SPECIAL CRYSTAL PLAQUE.


We look forward to receiving your interesting papers and very captivating presentations.
Eager to welcome you all, we are expecting with great interest your new researches and scientific achievements!

BEST PRESENTATION AWARDS, 18th International Scientific GeoConference SGEM2018

SGEM Awards 2018


  • PhD Vitali Shekov - Institute of geology of KarRC RAS, Russia
  • PhD Maria-Lidia Nutu-Dragomir Institute of Geodynamics of Romanian Academy, Romania
  • Mr. Alexander Nikiforov - Institute of Geology Karelian Research Centre Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
  • Phd. Dino Dobrinic - University of Zagreb, Faculty of Geodesy, Croatia
  • PhD. Dorota Palka - Silesian University of Technology, Poland
  • PhD Yury Koshlich - Belgorod State Technological Univercity named after V.G. Shukhov, Russia
  • Ing. Lukas Zizka - Brown Coal Research Institute j.s.c., Czech Republic
  • Prof. Witold Pytel - KGHM Cuprum Ltd, Poland
  • PhD Cristian Tomescu - National Institute for Research and Development in Mine Safety and Protection to Explosion - INSEMEX, Romania
  • Prof. DSc. Petr Martyshko - Ural Federal University, Russia
  • PhD Begum Civgin - Ankara University, Turkey 
  • PhD Ilias Fikos - Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Mr David Grenar - Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic 
  • Mrs Youngmin Lee - Seoul National University, Korea South
  • Prof. Mohamad Awad - CNRS, Lebanon
  • PhD Lorand Toth - National Institute for Research and Development in Mine Safety and Protection to Explosion - INSEMEX, Romania
  • PhD Anita Osvalde - Institute of Biology University of Latvia, Latvia
  • PhD Ioan Vlad - Polytechnic University Timisoara, Romania
  • PhD Priscila Arias - Peoples Friendship University of Russia (RUDN University), Russia
  • Assoc. Prof. Kamelia Nikolova - Technical University-Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Assoc. Prof. Radka Pernicova - Czech Technical University in Prague - Klokner Institute, Czech Republic
  • Mr. Adam Vinkovic - University of Zagreb, Faculty of Geodesy, Croatia
  • Assist. Prof. Yanka Aleksandrova - University of Economics - Varna, Bulgaria
  • Assist. Prof. Dukagjin LEKA - University Kadri Zeka in Gjilan, Kosovo
  • Prof. Dsc. Valentin Gushchin - Institute for Computer Aded Design Russian Academy of Science, Russia
  • Prof. Dsc. Lidia BENEA - Dunarea de Jos University of Galati, Romania
  • Mrs Hanne Glas - Ghent University, Belgium
  • Prof. Valdis Kampars - Riga Technical University, Latvia
  • Assoc. Prof. Natalia Petrova - Kazan (Volga Region) Federal University, Russia
  • Assoc. Prof. Jovan Bajcetic - University of Defence in Belgrade, Serbia
  • Prof. Dsc. Petr Vanicek - University of New Brunswick Geodesy and Geomatics, Canada